Cranberries

mayo 1, 2007 at 9:22 pm (Música, Para el espíritu)

15 Abril

Una canción que me hace llorar, Empty:

EMPTY

Something has left my life
and I don´t know where it went to
somebody caused me strife
and it´s not what I was seeking
didn´t you see me?
didn´t you hear me?
didn´t you see me standing there?
oh why did you turn out the lights?
did you know there I was sleeping?
say a prayer for me
help me to feel the strenght I did
my identity
has it been taken?
is my heart breaking?
on me all my plans
fell through my hands
they fell through my hands
on me all my dreams
it suddenly seems
it suddenly seems
empty, empty, empty

 

El primer video de Dolores O´Riordan, ex- The Cranberries en solitario: Ordinary Day.This is just an ordinary day
Wipe the insecurities away
I can see that the darkness will erode
Lookin out the corner of my eye
I can see that the sunshine will explode
Far across the desert in the sky

Beautiful girl won’t you be my inspiration
Beautiful girl don’t you throw your love around
What in the world, what in the world could ever come between us
beautiful girl, beautiful girl
I’ll never let you down, won’t let you down

This is the beginning of your day
Life is more intricate than it seems
Always be yourself along the way
Living through the spirit of your dreams

Beautiful girl won’t you be my inspiration
Beautiful girl don’t you throw your love around
What in the world, what in the world could ever come between us
beautiful girl, beautiful girl
I’ll never let you down, won’t let you down, down
won’t let you down, down
down, down
won’t let you down, down

Beautiful girl won’t you be my inspiration
Beautiful girl don’t you throw your love around
What in the world, what in the world could ever come between us
beautiful girl, beautiful girl
I’ll never let you down, won’t let you down, down

Responder

